So, as I'm sure you know, I take phone calls at work all day and help people with their investments. Many people are particular about their money and can get very upset sometimes. I usually get about 1-2 really pissed off people per day. I'm going to be honest, I wasn't very positive after a call I had today. Because of the challenge, I've tried to just let their rude remarks roll off my back, but I got really upset after I talked to this one gentleman that I couldn't let it go.
He had about $10 million, so you know right away that 95% of people with money are mad at life and they will usually be jerks to you. So I was already expecting it. Anyways, he was trying to get a hold of a certain department and I had to place him on hold and he got so angry! He said he shouldn't have to wait and because I put him on hold, his entire day was ruined. He got so upset and was practically yelling at me for being incompetant, when all I did was put him on hold. Anyways, this call reminded me of my challenge and I'm now over it.
Sometimes I just take things personally, even though I know they're not mad at me specifically, but about life in general. It makes me think that if I'm ever rich, I will try so hard to be nice, because, those people are very few and far between.
Wednesday, July 8, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
tiffany when i am rich someday, i will not yell at you- EVER!
ReplyDeleteyou are doing better with this challenge than i am!